Los Angeles County

In our county, we offer extended learning and tutoring programs. In Los Angeles, we have relationships with 12 separate school district partners each with unique focus areas for alignment. In our county, we are serving more than 18,000 students per year at 83 school sites from South Los Angeles to the Eastern San Gabriel Valley. Our extended learning time programs support students in grades K through 12 with academically oriented after school programs, small group tutoring and summer programs employing more than 400 employees and 786 volunteers. For more information please call 562-236-3831.

Office Addresses

West Covina Office

1730 W. Cameron Ave., Suite 200
West Covina, CA 91790

Phone: (626) 373-2311
Fax: (626) 373-2318

Santa Fe Springs Office

12070 Telegraph Rd., Suite 107
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670

Phone: (562) 236-3831
Fax: (562) 236-3835

Our Team

Los Angeles County is served by 102 full time staff members including a general manager and 84 site coordinators and more than 400 part-time program leaders. We strongly believe in growing our employees and hiring high quality staff from the communities in which they serve.

Tommy E. Brewer

Tommy E. Brewer

General Manager

Brewer leads the LA—West Covina Region. Prior to joining THINK Together, Tommy was L.A.’s BEST’s Director of Staff Development for the last 10 years.

He is a distinguished leader in the Expanded Learning field as a participant in a number of statewide initiatives throughout California.  Most recently, he served as a Co-Chair for the California Department of Education After School Division strategic initiative team and a member of the California After School Quality Standards workgroup. Prior to coming to California, Tommy worked in the Atlanta Public Schools System and began his career as an educator with Teach for America. His commitment to excellence in teaching was recognized as he was honored as a Project GRAD Atlanta “Master Teacher” in 2001. Tommy is a native of Washington, DC and is a product of the District of Columbia Public School system. He holds a Bachelor’s of Arts Degree in Psychology from Morehouse College in Atlanta.

SHOW MORE
Ed Carlson

Ed Carlson

Director of Regional Operations

Carlson leads the LA-Santa Fe Springs Region with more than 15 years of experience in youth development, education, and leadership.

Ed joined THINK Together in 2007 as a middle school site coordinator in Pomona Unified School District then promoting to Quality Assurance Coach and Trainer in the Foothill Region in 2008. He moved to the Los Angeles Region in 2010 as a Senior Quality Assurance Coach. He brings to his work a passion for positive youth development and a strong background in leadership and relationship building. In 2012, Ed received the Whittier Area School Administrators Award for his work and leadership in partnering with local community agencies and school districts in the Whittier area to bring much needed academic and other holistic resources for families. He holds a B.A. from Southwestern Assemblies of God University in Waxahachie, Texas, and is pursuing his Master’s in Organizational Leadership at Azusa Pacific University.

SHOW MORE

Los Angeles County School Sites

LosAngeles

Azusa USD

Dalton (Henry) Elementary School
500 East Tenth Street, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-7340; dalton@THINKtogether.org

Ellington (Alice M.) Elementary School
5034 North Clydebank, Covina, CA 91722
(626) 215-8637; ellington@THINKtogether.org

Gladstone Street Elementary School
1040 East Gladstone Street, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-5268; gladstone@THINKtogether.org

Hodge (Victor F.) Elementary School
700 West Eleventh Street , Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-6984; hodge@THINKtogether.org

Lee (Charles H.) Elementary School
550 N. Cerritos Avenue , Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-8007; charleslee@THINKtogether.org

Magnolia Elementary School
945 East Nearfield, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-7348; magnolia@THINKtogether.org

Mountain View Elementary School
201 North Vernon Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-8579; mountainview@THINKtogether.org

Murray (Clifford D.) Elementary School
505 East Renwick Road, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 250-4327; murray@THINKtogether.org

Paramount Elementary School
409 West Paramount Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-4669; paramount@THINKtogether.org

Powell (W.R.) Elementary School
1035 East Mauna Loa Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-7206; wrpowell@THINKtogether.org

Valleydale Elementary School
700 South Lark Ellen, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-8267; valleydale@THINKtogether.org

Center Middle School
5500 North Cerritos Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 224-7356; center@THINKtogether.org

Foothill Middle School
151 North Fenimore Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
626) 215-7139; foothill@THINKtogether.org

Slauson Intermediate School
340 West Fifth Street, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 215-6725; slauson@THINKtogether.org

Azusa High School
240 N. Cerritos Avenue, Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 863-2242; azusahigh2@THINKtogether.org

Gladstone High School
1340 North Enid, Azusa, CA 91722
(626) 863-2232; gladstone2@THINKtogether.org

Baldwin Park USD

Bursch Elementary School
4245 North Merced Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-0383; bursch@THINKtogether.org

Central Elementary School
14741 Central Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-0915; central@THINKtogether.org

DeAnza Elementary School
12820 Bess Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4039; deanza@THINKtogether.org

Elwin Elementary School
13010 E. Waco Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4341; elwin@THINKtogether.org

Foster Elementary School
13900 Foster Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4933; foster@THINKtogether.org

Geddes Elementary School
14600 Cavette Place, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4352; geddes@THINKtogether.org

Heath Elementary School
14321 School Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4423; heath@THINKtogether.org

Kenmore Elementary School
3823 Kenmore Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4619; kenmore@THINKtogether.org

Pleasant View Elementary School
14900 East Nubia Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4643; pleasantview@THINKtogether.org

Tracy Elementary School
13350 Tracy Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-5326; tracy@THINKtogether.org

Vineland Elementary School
3609 Vineland Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-5534; vineland@THINKtogether.org

Walnut Elementary School
4701 North Walnut Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-5562; walnut@THINKtogether.org

Holland (Jerry D.) Middle School
4733 Landis Avenue, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 376-6253; hollandmiddle@THINKtogether.org

Jones (Charles D.) Junior High School
14250 E. Merced Avenue , Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 381-8319; jonesjh@THINKtogether.org

Olive Middle School
13701 E. Olive Street , Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 376-8730; olivemiddle@THINKtogether.org

Santa Fe Middle School
4650 Baldwin Park Boulevard, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
(626) 271-4886; santafe@THINKtogether.org

Sierra Vista Junior High School
13400 Foster Avenue , Baldwin Park, CA 91707
(626) 376-8026; sierravistajh@THINKtogether.org

Bassett USD

Julian Elementary School
13855 Don Julian Road, La Puente, CA 91746
(626) 271-5015; julian@THINKtogether.org

Sunkist Elementary School
935 Mayland Avenue, La Puente, CA 91746
(626) 271-5584; sunkist@THINKtogether.org

Vanwig Elementary School
1151 N Van Wig Avenue, La Puente, CA 91746
(626) 271-5621; vanwig@THINKtogether.org

Edgewood Academy School
14135 E. Fairgrove Avenue, La Puente, CA 91746
(626) 271-3113; edgewood@THINKtogether.org

Torch Middle School
751 Vineland Avenue, City of Industry, CA 91746
(626) 271-5586; torch@THINKtogether.org

Covina-Valley USD

Lark Ellen Elementary School
4555 N. Lark Ellen Avenue, Covina, CA 91722
(626) 320-4672; larkellenes@THINKtogether.org

Manzanita Elementary School
4131 N Nora Avenue, Covina, CA 91722
(626) 320-4387; manzanitaes@THINKtogether.org

Duarte USD

Andres Duarte Elementary School
1433 Crestfield , Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 203-8874; andresduarte@THINKtogether.org

Beardslee Elementary School
1212 E Kellwi Way, Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 203-7927; beardslee@THINKtogether.org

Maxwell Elementary School
733 Euclid Avenue, Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 215-3121; maxwell@THINKtogether.org

Royal Oaks Elementary School
2499 Royal Oaks Drive , Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 215-3753; royaloaks@THINKtogether.org

Valley View Elementary School
237 Melcanyon Road, Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 227-4230; valleyview@THINKtogether.org

Northview Intermediate School
1401 Highland Avenue, Duarte, CA 91010
(626) 215-3041; northview@THINKtogether.org

East Whittier City SD

Evergreen Elementary
12915 Helmer Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
(562)-446-3609

Ceres Elementary
10601 S. Ceres Avenue, Whittier, CA 90604
(562)-446-3608

El Rancho USD

North Park Middle School
4450 Durfee Avenue , Pico Rivera, CA 90660
(562) 682-2366; northparkmiddle@THINKtogether.org

Osburn Burke Middle School
8101 Orange Avenue , Pico Rivera, CA 90660
(562) 328-7833; osburnburkemiddle@THINKtogether.org

Rivera Middle School
7200 Cintronell Street , Pico Rivera, CA 90661
(562) 644-9995; riveramiddle@THINKtogether.org

Little Lake City SD

Cresson Elementary School
11650 E. Cresson Street, Norwalk, CA 90650
(562) 392-2858; cresson@THINKtogether.org

Jersey Avenue Elementary School
940 Jersey Avenue, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 392-2859; jersey@THINKtogether.org

Lakeland Elementary School
11224 Bombardier Avenue, Norwalk, CA 9060
(562) 392-2861; lakeland@THINKtogether.org

Orr (William W.) Elementary School
12130 Jersey Avenue, Norwalk, CA 90650
(562) 392-2863; orr@THINKtogether.org

Paddison Elementary School
12100 Crewe Street, Norwalk, CA 90650
(562) 392-2864; paddison@THINKtogether.org

Studebaker Elementary School
11800 Halcourt Avenue, Norwalk, CA 90605
(562) 392-2235; studebaker@THINKtogether.org

Lake Center Middle School
10503 Pioneer Boulevard, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 392-2860; lakecenter@THINKtogether.org

Lakeside Middle School
11000 Kenney Street, Norwalk, CA 90650
(562) 392-2244; lakeside@THINKtogether.org

Los Nietos SD

Aeolian Elementary School
11600 Aeolian Street, Whittier, CA 90606
(562) 556-8348; aeolian@THINKtogether.org

Nelson (Ada S.) Elementary School
8140 Vicki Drive, Whittier, CA 90606
(562) 298-0281; nelson@THINKtogether.org

Rancho Santa Gertrudes Elementary School
11233 E. Charlesworth Road, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 556-8336; rsg@THINKtogether.org

Los Nietos Middle School
11425 East Rivera Road, Whittier, CA 90606
(562) 556-8345; losnietos@THINKtogether.org

Lynwood USD

Marshall (Thurgood) Elementary School
3593 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Lynwood, CA 90262
(310) 430-9938; marshallelementary@THINKtogether.org

Rogers (Will) Elementary School
11220 Duncan Avenue, Lynwood, CA 90262
(310) 228-0911; rogerselementaryla@THINKtogether.org

Helen Keller Elementary School
3521 Palm Avenue, Lynwood, CA 90262

Rosa Parks Elementary School
3900 Agnes Avenue, Lynwood, CA 90262

Hosler Middle School
11300 Spruce Street, Lynwood, CA 90262

Cesar Chavez Middle School
3898 Abbott Road, Lynwood, CA 90262

Lynwood Middle School
12124 Bullis Road, Lynwood, CA 90262

Montebello USD

Suva Elementary
6740 Suva Street, Bell Gardens, CA 90201

 

Mountain View SD

Baker Elementary School
12043 Exline Street , El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 345-4866; bakerelementary@THINKtogether.org

Cogswell Elementary School
11050 Fineview Street , South El Monte, CA 91733
(626) 354-0671; cogswellelementary@THINKtogether.org

La Primaria Elementary School
4220 Gilman Road , El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 354-0673; laprimariaelementary@THINKtogether.org

Magnolia Learning Center School
11919 Magnolia Street, El Monte, CA 91732
(562) 565-4355; magnolialearningcenterla@THINKtogether.org

Maxson Elementary School
12380 Felipe Street , El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 354-1694; maxsonelementary@THINKtogether.org

Miramonte Elementary School
10620 Schmidt Road , El Monte, CA 91733
(626) 354-0740; miramonteelementary@THINKtogether.org

Monte Vista Elementary School
11111 Thienes Avenue, South El Monte, CA 91733
(626) 354-1940; montevistaelementary@THINKtogether.org

Parkview Elementary School
12044 Elliott Street, El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 354-2444; parkviewelementary@THINKtogether.org

Payne Elementary School
2850 N. Mountain View Road, El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 354-2660; payneelementary@THINKtogether.org

Twin Lakes Elementary School
3900 Gilman Road , El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 354-3133; twinlakeselementary@THINKtogether.org

Voorhis Elementary School
3501 Durfee Avenue , El Monte, CA 91732
(626) 371-6605; voorhiselementary@THINKtogether.org

Kranz Intermediate School
12460 Fineview Street, El Monte, CA 91732
(562) 253-2949; kranzintermediate@THINKtogether.org

Madrid Middle School
3300 Gilman Road , El Monte, CA 91732
(562) 248-8695; madridmiddlebpusd@THINKtogether.org

South Whittier SD

Carmela Elementary School
13300 Lakeland Road, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 328-9917; carmela@THINKtogether.org

Lake Marie Elementary School
10001 Carmenita Avenue, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 328-9918; lakemarie@THINKtogether.org

Loma Vista Elementary School
13463 Meyer Road, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 328-9919; lomavista@THINKtogether.org

Los Altos Elementary School
12001 Bonavista Lane, Whittier, CA 90604
(562) 328-9920; losaltos@THINKtogether.org

McKibben (Howard J.) Elementary School
10550 Mills Avenue, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 328-9921; mckibben@THINKtogether.org

Monte Vista Elementary School
12000 Loma Drive, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 328-9922; swmontevista@THINKtogether.org

Graves Middle School
13243 E. Los Nietos Road, Whittier, CA 90605
(562) 253-4778; gravesmiddle@THINKtogether.org

Volunteers

Volunteers are critical to the success of our programs. We are always looking for energetic and positive people and organizations who want to volunteer one day or longer term. We have more than 780 current volunteers for THINK Together in Los Angeles who provided 32,000 hours of service for us last year.  For more information please click, here.

Careers

If you are dedicated to improving educational outcomes and are willing to work hard to make that happen, THINK Together may be the right place for you. Our fast-paced environment is on the forefront of educational innovation and offers tremendous opportunity for enrichment and advancement. Our organization has grown exponentially over the last 10 years and we remain on that trajectory today. If you love kids and want to roll up your sleeves and work, check out our Careers page.

LOS ANGELES COUNTY SPOTLIGHT

Keeping music education alive after school

Music education is alive after school at Hosler Middle School in the Lynwood Unified School District thanks to volunteer Edgar Aniguao, a music education major at El Camino College. Edgar volunteers with THINK Together at Hosler Middle every week to teach students in the band club how to play instruments. &nbs

READ MORE